Reviews

We are extremely grateful to all our guests who have left reviews of Sea Fern Cottage, because this helps future guests to book with confidence.

  • Seafern is one of the best holiday rentals I’ve stayed in. Immaculately presented with a calming colour palette in the bedrooms and spacious, well appointed communal areas, it’s perfectly situated an easy walk from Robin Hood’s Bay with footpaths to explore in both directions. I didn’t want to leave!

    — Catherine Skirrow, 22 Jan 2024
  • I’ve just returned from a wonderful evening at this beautifully equipped house (I’ve now got home and want to redecorate my entire home). It’s a wonderful location in a quiet close in a very friendly village. The walk down to Robin Hood Bay was spectacular and a very simple drive to Whitby. If you want something a bit bigger. We felt cosy and fortunate to be in such a beautiful place for a relaxing weekend. We will definitely be back and will be recommending to friends and family. Thank you

    — Kate shaw, 22 Jan 2024
  • Wow! Fabulous accommodation in a beautiful part of the country. Spacious and spotless, we felt spoilt at SeaFern. Straightforward to get to, easy parking, plenty of room and everything we needed for a relaxing girls weekend. The attention to detail to make SeaFern special is evident. The walk to RHB was wonderful and easy to find. Whitby was a great local day out. While we didn’t end up at the pub, it’s a 5 min walk and the corner shop the same. We will be back to explore further!

    — Beckie Lang, 22 Jan 2024
  • We had a great week at Sea Fern celebrating the New Year with our family. The house is beautifully furnished, spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean, a real home from home.
    Perfectly located for walks to Whitby, Ravenscar and to the beach at Robin Hoods Bay. A good choice of pubs and restaurants are close by.
    We would highly recommend Sea Fern and will certainly be back.

    — Linda Shepherd, 06 Jan 2024
  • We have had a really lovely time. Thank you, the house has been great and thank you very much for your Christmas extras that made it very special.

    — Hannah Hope, 05 Jan 2024
  • We've had a lovely time and thoroughly enjoyed The Victorian Weekend! Our second visit to seafern this year and it wont be our last. Perfect holiday home xx

    — Julie & Jon, 22 Dec 2023
  • This property is 5 star all the way. It's stunning and has everything you need. The location is perfect for visiting Robin Hood's Bay, Whitby and Saltburn. Thank you Jill for all the recommendations of pubs. We will be back, love the Taylors xx

    — Fiona Taylor, 01 Nov 2023
  • Absolutely lovely house. It was easy to find and get inside. The pictures don't do the house justice. It is very large, exquisitely clean and beautifully decorated. It has just about everything needed for a holiday. Excellent parking and lovely private garden. The house is 20 minute walk to Robin Hood's Bay. The nearest pub is just 10 minutes walk. Jill, the host, is friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    — Elaine Richardson, 17 Oct 2023
  • Well we have certainly had a fabulous break, everything about it was perfect. From the moment we walked in it felt like “home from home”. The house is exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated throughout, it’s a perfect location to explore from. We walked the dogs to Robin Hoods Bay every morning across the fields - a wonderful walk.

    I would honestly recommend staying at Sea Fern to all my family and friends, you won’t be disappointed. We will certainly be back.

    Jill the owner is so accommodating. One of the best houses we have rented thank you.

    — Deb Howard, 06 Jul 2023
  • Really good booking experience. Jill was very helpful, providing a number of options in terms of dates and availability for us to select the most suitable.
    The property itself was immaculately presented. Very spaciois and clean with quality furnishings and luxury toiletries. The cul de sac is lovely and quiet. The walk to Robin Hoods Bay was picturesque, with a few pubs along the way!
    We travelled from Derbyshire, bringing our horse and dog too. The horse was kept at Farsyde Farm, which was just down the road, so Sea Fern was a perfect location.
    Would certainly return again, our 7 year old daughter wanted to move in.

    — Julia Williams, 02 Jul 2023
  • We have had a fabulous week at Seafern. The house is lovely. So clean and fresh, very quiet, private garden and a nice walk down to the bay. We have not got in the car since we arrived. One of the most chilled holidays we have ever had.
    Kevin, Amanda and Cilla the dog .
    Ps watch the cheeky blackbird that came into the kitchen to eat the dogs biscuits!

    — Amanda Flowers , 15 Jun 2023
  • Had a lovely stay at Sea Fern cottage, very home from home, excellent facilities, beautifully decorated with great taste and the garage with all the cycling tools was amazing addition. We left some bike lights for other guests to use.
    Thoroughly recommend this cottage for your stay, Jill went above and beyond with help in places to eat , cycle routes or anything you need help she replied asap. Would definitely rebook again❤️

    — Tracey Humphreys, 29 May 2023
  • Well that was an amazing break away! What a fantastic time in Robin Hoods Bay, staying at the superb Seafern Cottage. A fantastic location, lovely interior, and well thought out facilities. The perfect base to explore this beautiful coastline. We will certainly be back!

    — Jo Hocken, 23 May 2023
  • I stayed at 3 properties during my trip and Seafern was my favourite. The others were fine but not of such a high standard in terms of comfort and , importantly, I feel , although I didn’t meet you , the welcome you gave was far superior. The initial contact and info email and the rapid responses to emails and queries plus your obvious enthusiasm for both Seafern and the surrounding area. I felt you were sharing Seafern with me and I was honoured 😁

    — Marcia, 09 May 2023
  • Had a great 4 night stay at Sea Fern Cottage over the Easter Holidays. The location is ideal for lots of outdoor activities. We cycled, walked the dogs and rode our horse on the Cinder Track, whilst enjoying the fabulous coastal views. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

    — Sally Barennes, 19 Apr 2023
  • We had a great time at Sea Fern, the house was really well equipped, very clean and tidy and a great location for loads of activities. We enjoyed a number of walks straight from the house, cycled up to Ravenscar on the cinder track. lots of choices for food and drink, all within walking distance! would highly recommend.

    — David Page, 11 Apr 2023
  • Thanks for a fab weekend. The house & location is wonderful. Really enjoyed ourselves & would love to come back next chance we get.

    — Mandi & Family, 12 Feb 2023
  • I have just one word for you Jill…INCREDIBLE! What a wonderful place and perfectly presented. We are going to be so comfortable here for the next two days.

    — Murray Chisholm, 02 Feb 2023
  • Wow...What can we say? Wonderful house, more like a 'home from home'. Perfect base for exploring the region. Would definitely like to return.

    — Lynn, 05 Jan 2023
  • What a fantastic newly decorated, spacious cottage. My friend and I stayed for a weekend - we came up to do a sauna and sunrise sea dip session at Robin Hoods Bay. Was just fabulous. Great location, easy walk down to the Bay over the fields or on the road and the cottage is situated with easy assess to both the Cinder Path and Cleveland Way, no need to get the car out for fab biking and walking. We enjoyed a fabulous walk during our stay and will be back to explore more as a ladies group - there is so much to do! Will also return with my family. Great storage in a lockable garage for bikes, paddleboards, surf boards etc. Loads of parking as well. Loved the place, great for teenagers as so much space. Well done on transforming and breathing new life into the property.

    — Cath Storey , 31 Dec 2022
  • Myself and my partner stayed at Seafern over the Halloween weekend for Whitby Goth Weekend. We have never stayed in Fylingthorpe before but we really enjoyed our stay. Seafern is in a great location, we could walk into Robin Hood’s Bay with our dog along the cycle path and we used the local Bay Taxi’s to get into Whitby on Saturday night. The house itself is beautiful, comfortable and luxurious. Fabulous decor and a powerful shower! Wi-Fi is good, the house has everything we needed, we couldn’t have asked more. We can’t wait to go back!

    — Gemma Baldwin, 14 Nov 2022


Location